Facebook Marketing Queen
    rorabaughdesigns
    -- Junior Member --
    -- Junior Member --

Facebook Marketing Queen

by rorabaughdesigns » Fri Mar 11, 2016 11:04 pm

I've been approached by Vanessa Wesley, Facebook Marketing Queen who says she's promoted more than 2,000 Kickstarter projects. Really? I contacted three that she said she helped and they had never heard of her. Buyer beware.

Cheers!

Lorraine
    Kickstarter: http://kck.st/2ndmnSc
    Twitter http://twitter.com/coolinventllc
    Backertree
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

Re: Facebook Marketing Queen

by Backertree » Sat Mar 12, 2016 2:45 pm

Hey Mate! Thanks for sharing your experience.

As I have no experience with her services, I cannot comment on that; but any person or business that uses fake testimonials is not one that I would want to deal with. Let that be a cautionary statement to other creators here:

Make sure to check with previous clients regarding the outcome of the services, the return on investment, and the work ethic of the service provider. Ask lots of questions, and don't expect to bring in thousands of dollars for simply spending $10 or $20 as that is just unrealistic.

If in doubt, create a thread here as I am sure someone else has experience with that specific service provider, or is able to suggest someone even better. Thanks again rorabaughdesigns :)

Best Regards,

Jake
    Team Backertree!
    Submit Your Crowdfunding Press Release And Promote Your Project: http://backerpress.com/submit/
  • maresp
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by maresp » Wed May 04, 2016 2:21 am

oohhh... thanks
    APE - The Software Revolution. http://kck.st/1XJgTv6
  • julee
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by julee » Mon Oct 10, 2016 3:06 am

I don't know if it's the same one as MarketingQueen (http://marketingqueencfq.com/), but I tried for 3 days since it wasn't too expensive.