What is your day job? What is your passion project?
  • VictoriaAngelique
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Re: What is your day job? What is your passion project?

by VictoriaAngelique » Thu Feb 02, 2017 7:47 pm

After going months with rejections and no jobs by claiming I was "overqualified", I chose to branch out on my own. My dream job has always been to write and direct films, so I'm hoping through crowdfunding I can finally do so.

My first campaign launched on Kickstarter on 27 Jan 2017 and now promoting that is becoming a full-time job.

I also work free-lance for several authors to turn their books into screenplays as my Masters Degree is in Adaptation from page-to-screen. I get many books in the mail from authors trying to sell their books to become movies. I put together the treatments and then write the scripts for their books. I work as a way of the author keeping control of what is in the script before they try to sell for production.

• Botallions
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by Botallions » Sat Feb 04, 2017 5:31 am

For my day job I work with kids at a local elementary school. They're the reason I've started my passion project: making tabletop games. The games they had at the school were fun for a game or two but after that we'd all end up board so I started making my own and now we're all engaged during indoor recess.
  • Ellag
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

by Ellag » Tue Feb 07, 2017 5:30 am

Hey!

Day job is now a full time Mum to my gorgeous 19 month old daughter. Hardest job I ever had!
    I used to work at a Talent agency for 12 years managing actors and models for fashion, film and TV.

My passion project is Meal Monsters which we are launching on Kickstarter in March.

Meal Monsters is an animated educational app that combines recipes, games and storytelling to encourage kids to cook and eat healthy meals.

Kids and their parents can make the meals in real life which is a great bonding experience.