Is a KS consultant the way to go?
  • ginga1
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

Is a KS consultant the way to go?

by ginga1 » Wed Jan 22, 2014 9:17 pm

I am totally new to creating a project on Kickstarter. Our team has an ongoing project to create a children's book and mobile app to show kids Africa from a perspective they normally don't get in the US. I have read many negative opinions on the use of Kickstarter consultants, but I was wondering how else to get constructive criticism on my Kickstarter project setup prior to launching the campaign. Does anyone know of a way for me to get folks (with no relation to me) to take a look at the project preview and give some feedback? I'm an IT consultant, so I am inclined to think that hiring a consultant (just for the pre-launch period) would be the way to go...just how wrong/right am I?

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/206 ... n=7033b28c

roymorejon
    -- Junior Member --
    -- Junior Member --

Re: Is a KS consultant the way to go?

by roymorejon » Thu Jan 23, 2014 2:42 pm

Ginga,

We offer pre-KS launch consulting for campaigns like yours. Please let us know if we can help guide your campaign through the launch process.
    President - Enventys Partners https://enventyspartners.com

We've helped over 750+ projects & raised over 160 Million dollars fund on Kickstarter.

Request a quote to see if you qualify: https://enventyspartners.com/start-innovating/
    sbriggman
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

by sbriggman » Thu Jan 23, 2014 4:05 pm

" I was wondering how else to get constructive criticism on my Kickstarter project setup prior to launching the campaign. "

See this thread (a user will give feedback in exchange for feedback): will-give-kickstarter-feedback-in-exchange-for-feedback-t1621.html

"I have read many negative opinions on the use of Kickstarter consultants"