The Bird Room KICKSTARTER!! It's Finally Here!!
  • chadh1234
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

The Bird Room KICKSTARTER!! It's Finally Here!!

by chadh1234 » Mon Apr 14, 2014 2:11 pm

Chad Hofmann's collection of horror, paranormal, and sci-fi short stories, for the dark and twisted.

Thank you for taking the time to have a look at my project.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Hello and thank you again for taking the time to check out my project. My name is Chad Hofmann and I am a fiction author from Virginia. I have been writing for as long as I can remember, it's the one thing I have always come back to in life no matter how many times it has gotten away from me. I love telling stories, it's just that simple, a good story can change your life.

For a full bio and preview of one of the short stories from the book please visit my website. Thanks again.

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Eli threw open the door and stood shocked for only seconds. Behind the door Eli saw two men. One was in a bath tub with red ice surrounding his blue body. Beside him a man was sitting on a stool next to a table. The table had many brownish-red lumps piled in a bloody heap, and Eli could make out the distinct shape of a human tongue among the other organs. The man sitting next to the bathtub turned and looked at Eli, his eyes were sunken in and he had patches of missing hair where he had been pulling it out. His lips parted in a crazy smile revealing a large number of broken teeth, and he pointed the scalpel he held in his blood covered hand at Eli.

“It’s too late for him too,” said the man in a high pitched voice with insanity falling off every word. Eli stood frozen, his brain issued a hundred different commands, but his body would not obey. The man let out a bone chilling cackle and with lightning quickness sunk the blade of the scalpel into Eli’s left thigh.

-Excerpt, The Bird Room