First Time Here - Just launched my campaign - theOUTlet
  • theOUTlet
    -- New Member --
    -- New Member --

First Time Here - Just launched my campaign - theOUTlet

by theOUTlet » Sat Jan 23, 2016 7:10 pm

Hello All,

This is my first time on the forum. I was sent here by another site suggesting that it was a good place to share my campaign news and meet like minded people. My campaign page is here: http://bit.ly/theOUTlet. Using a bit.ly link so that things are traceable and I'm liking that little trick!

Would love to hear people's feedback about my project. Also interested in hearing how other people's campaigns have gone. All tips and tricks are welcome!!

Regards,
    Eric

hyperstarter
    -- Veteran Member --
    -- Veteran Member --

Re: First Time Here - Just launched my campaign - theOUTlet

by hyperstarter » Mon Jan 25, 2016 2:05 am

Hi, Excellent project, I think you should share the full url as the bit.ly link didn't work for me:
    https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/er ... nav_search

This is a really well thought out page, you've illustrated it with imagery and made the text easy to read.

Onto the parts I'd improve. The "who is talking about theOutlet" could be improved. The graphics look too sloppy and not put together well. I'd make them B&W and tidy them up.

I'd also include more information about yourself and your background. Have you guys worked on similar projects before. Won any awards?

Another thing that sticks in my mind is that this is just for the US market. Where's the support for Asia, UK and Europe? This is probably the biggest thing that stands out and seriously limits the number of backers you have. Even if you don't support these outlets now, you might in the future...so now's a good time to find out who would be interested.

If you need my help, let me know as we've already been in contact :)